Mother Daughter Weekend & A Proud Sister!

I can’t begin to tell you how proud of my sister I am!  These were her first actual soccer games and she did awesome!  She was a little nervous at first but seeing her and those kids out there playing their best was so inspirational.  With their disabilities they’re still able to go out there and have fun and not let those things hold them back.  I think they can teach quite a few people some important lessons.

“Let me win. But if I cannot win, let me be brave in the attempt.” 

I had to refuel between games 🙂

We had a great trip together and enjoyed loads of mother-daughter time.

Did I enjoy myself and not let eating anxiety get to me?  Um… yeah.  🙂 All though the whip cream had to go it was a bit too much but the pancakes were AH-mazing!  Did I gain 10lbs over the weekend?  Nope!  Aaaand I made it back without pulling all my hair out! LOL!  Just kidding!

How was your weekend? Anything exciting?

Have you seen anything that has inspired you to do your best lately?

2 thoughts on “Mother Daughter Weekend & A Proud Sister!

  1. Wow, how cool! This post has inspired me for the week!!!

    My cousin has Autism and in High School he was the equipment manager for the football team. They let him play once and score a touchdown and I’ll never forget how excited he was. It’s amazing how we take things for granted when those with special needs are just grateful to be in the game. I need that attitude!

Leave a Comment

