Some Tree Decorating and Shopping

So last night I finally pulled out my Christmas tree to try to get into some Christmas spirit. I should’ve know once I saw those lights glowing in the dark something would spark inside me.
wpid-The-Grinch-how-the-grinch-stole-christmas-30805471-1200-813.jpg
I had DVR’d National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation – my all time favorite Christmas movie. So I put that on and got to work. Yes, it’s a fake one and pre-lit (although I add even more lights). The real ones smell great and look pretty and all that. But they can be messy and then you gotta water them. I don’t want to tell you how many house plants I’ve put to death. In no way did I inherit my mom’s green thumb.
wpid-MV5BMTI1OTExNTU4NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzIwMzQyMQ@@._V1_SY317_CR50214317_.jpg

I fixed me some TJ’s kettle corn and got to work. Aaaaahhhhhh…. imagine that music playing in Christmas Vacation when they find the Griswald family Christmas tree. Umm kay?
wpid-20131210_213434.jpg
wpid-20131210_213505.jpg

Silver and gold. I think about branching out and switching up the color every now but buying a whole new set of ornaments when you already have a good set is something I’m still wresting with.
wpid-20131210_213411.jpg

So today I realized, tomorrow is my last day of work until next year. So tomorrow is the last day I will be seeing the lovely people who have the honor of getting a gift from me…. And of course, I haven’t started any Christmas shopping. I mean I just put the tree up for goodness sakes! So my lunch break was spent going to one of my new favorite stores everrrr!

A friend of mine told me about this great store, Charming Charlies. Have been there??? I could have spent all afternoon there, much less my lunch hour!! They have the cutest accessories in any color you could think of! And it was huge! So I bought a gift for one friend, got something for me. Bought a gift for another friend, got something for me. You see where this is going? Yeeeahhh….. Maybe not such a good idea after all. But I got these amazing scarves for 2 for $10! I say that’s a pretty good score!

Have you decorated your tree yet?

What’s your favorite Christmas movie?

2 thoughts on “Some Tree Decorating and Shopping

Leave a Comment

