Sisterhood of the World: Bloggers Award

So I’ve only been doing the blogging thing for less than two months and… guess what! I got my first blogging award! Thank you so much for the nomination Jinxy Jen! I am so very honored!

Image

And, here are the rules.

1. Post the logo on your blog

2. Thank the person who nominated you

3. Answer the following questions

4. Choose 10 or so other ladies who blog as your nominees

5. Post the links to the nominees’ blogs and notify them on their blog – this might take me a bit
Favorite color – Pink. Yes, I’m a girly girl. But a “tough” girly girl.

Favorite animal – Puppies. A puppy can make anyone smile! Oh I’m a cat person too. I’m not one of those “either-or” people.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink – sweet tea (I’m a southern girl) or cherry limeade crystal light

Facebook or Twitter – Neither. I never jumped on the FB bandwagon. Twitter I’m still up in the air about. I used to say I’m on the computer all day at work, why would I want to come home and get on the computer more… Look at me now.

Favorite pattern – polka dots!

Favorite number – 28 It’s my birthday!

Favorite Flower – Roses or peonies

What is your passion – running and food… and writing about it 🙂

Drum roll please…. Here are my nominees:

Hungry Runner Girl This girl is the most inspirational woman, runner, mom, blogger, friend that you’ll ever find! Her’s was the first blog I ever read!

Ash Runs 100s She’s the most amazing ultra runner! Reading her blog contributed to me running my first ultra! This is one touch chick!

The Girl Who Ran Everywhere This girl has truly welcomed me to the blog world! She’s running for the most amazing charity for Boston 2014!

Running Off the Reeses It never fails, she makes me laugh in every single blog post. She inspired me to run the Chicago Marathon! I love hearing her opinions on life, celebrities, and of course food!

Blonde Ponytail She’s got the most amazing workouts, recipes (protein bars are ah-mazing), and cutest new baby!

Run Eat Repeat She’s got it all – everything from recipes, to workouts, to training plans, to weight loss info. She did six races in six weeks!!

Running With Spoons She can take the simplest thing and make the most beautiful photograph! Her blog is everything from healthy living to fashion!

Powercakes Be True To You! That’s her moto and I love it! She’s got the best recipes and workouts!

Maskara She’s all about making yourself beautiful – inside and out! She even started her own makeup line! How awesome is that?

Live Half Full This chick is another absolute doll that’s welcomed me to the blog world. She raised over $6,000 in memory of her mom when she ran her first marathon!

I hope you’ll all check out these blogs! I don’t have a lot of time so if I’m reading them, they’re worth it! I’ve learned so much from these women about life, running, cooking, staying healthy, and of course blogging!

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World: Bloggers Award

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World: Bloggers Award :) | The Girl Who Ran Everywhere

  2. Meredith, thank you for the nomination and the sweet words to go along with it — you’re such a doll! Puppies can indeed make anyone smile, as can cookies 😉 I just checked out your last post on the cookie exchange party, and holy.wow… so much deliciousness, I wouldn’t even know where to start!

Leave a Comment

