Thinking Out Loud Thursday

Thinking-Out-Loud

So here’s my go at my first Running With Spoon’s Thinking Out Loud Thursdays. Does she not take the most amazing photos? I know she and other bloggers have been doing this a while and I’m a straight up newbie so I realize I’ve got a ways to go.

Blogging is a funny thing. I’ve only been doing this for a little over a month now and I’ve come to notice a few things.

For example, it’s so hard to remember to take pictures of certain things for the blog. Food is one of those things. I remember to take a picture when I’m about half way through an amazing meal. I think “Wow that was great! I should’ve taken a picture.” Too late.

It also seems to be an adjustment for my family & friends too. Like this weekend I tried to be sneaky and take a picture of the New Balance store where the packet pickup was for my race. My mom said “Did you take a picture of that for the website thing?” I laughed. Is it that weird to non-bloggers to take pictures of random things?

Before I started this blog I started taking more pictures in general. I just wanted to be able to look back and remember those random small memories. I feel like those every day memories help to shape who we are too, but we only really remember the major life experiences when you look back years later.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRkupgEVJVyT-iekUv9i0BQHpCUdAL9x-ltUBBwoun5xGZBQ0O5yg

Among my running friends, I’m the odd one that will whip out my camera on my phone in the middle of the run just to catch them lol. Because of this I was automatically the photographer at one of their birthday parties recently.

Now I am in now way a social media person at all. The most I’ve done is Pinterest which is surprisingly addicting! I loved reading others blogs and that’s how I got here. Isn’t that how most of us did? So I find myself getting super excited about getting new comments and followers. The blogging/running/health living world has some of the most supportive people! Seriously! When I’m having a crummy day and I get a nice comment or someone starts following me it really does brighten my day.

One more thing I want to say since this is “Thinking Out Loud Thursday”. After being a long time reader and seeing Janae at Hungry Runner Girl be the most inspirational trooper she has been as she is dealing with such a difficult time in her life. Being able to relate to what she’s going through, I saw the support she has gotten from her blog. I don’t know about you but I wanted to just hug her! That support I saw her blogging friends give her and how she was able to allow so many people into a personal part of her life made me want to be part of all that. It truly touched my heart.

So thank you guys for welcoming me to the blogging world!

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday

  1. Hey girl! Blogging -definitely- takes some getting used to, but eventually you’ll get to a point where you can’t even imagine life without it anymore — at least that’s what happened for me. Although I have to admit — remembering to take pictures is something that I definitely still have to make a conscious effort to do šŸ˜† But the community is seriously wonderful, and it’s full of so many great people.

    Thanks so much for linking up to ToL today! Just make sure you go and add your link to the linkup so that others can come read your thoughts too šŸ™‚

  2. I swear all of these thoughts come from my own head because I have definitely thought all of these at least once! That’s funny about your mom! My friend is getting married next year and she made me promise not to blog About her wedding because she wants the details secret! it’s just funny once you make a blog-what people think you are going to put on it!!:)

Leave a Comment

